Scholarship Recipients

Senior recipients of Bettendorf Community Schools Foundation scholarships

Class of 2019

Class of 2016


Karly Lent & Brandon Cooley ($500 each) - Barbara J. Brown Golden Bulldog Awards - to the male and female seniors who best exemplifies excellence in athleticism, good sportsmanship, and support of BHS athletics. These awards are sponsored in part by the Bettendorf Athletic Booster Club.

Elizabeth Saathoff ($900) - Dr. Raymond W. Oles Math and Computer Sciences Scholarship - to the senior who best demonstrates a love of mathematics and has excelled at other BHS activities such as music, arts, student government and sports.

Grant Nickles ($900) - Janice Lawson Eternal Spirit Award - to the senior who best displays integrity and high moral character, personal accountability, superior sportsmanship, and community service.

Charlotte Koberg ($900) - Rich and Dee James Bettendorf High School Senior Scholarship - to a senior who demonstrates commitment and involvement in high school and community activities beyond the classroom.

Elizabeth Saathoff & Nathan Spencer ($1,200 each) - Stewart N. Lounsberry Scholarships - to the most valuable male and most valuable female members of the BHS Swim teams as selected by the members of those teams.

Anna Baker & Karly Lent ($1,000 each) - Chuck Mooney/ William Stradt/ Rich & Dee James Bettendorf Rotary Scholarships – to two students who demonstrate the values of a Rotarian through community involvement.

Madeline Schmidt ($1,000) - Barbara H. Rich Scholarship - to a senior who intends to pursue a nursing program at a two-or-four year college or university.

Adam Wellman ($500) - Darlene Stansberry Sportsmanship Award - to a senior who participated in BHS sports activity while maintaining academic achievements of 3.0 G.P.A or higher, and has demonstrate exemplary sportsmanship and responsible behavior in everyday life.

Katherine Braught ($4,000) – JoAnn Stuhr Mathematics Scholarship – to a graduating senior who plans on pursuing a career in Mathematics

Sarah Lammers ($500) – BEA Scholarship – to a graduating senior who is planning a career in the field of education

Nathan Walczyk ($500) –Friends of BHS Theatre Scholarship – to a graduating senior who plans on pursuing a career in theatre arts

Departmental Scholarships and Awards

Aaron Silva ($2,000) – Science Department: Don & Mary Schaefer Outstanding Science Scholarship

Scott Summers ($500) - Math Department: Verla Funk Mathematics Scholarship

Charlotte Koberg ($500) - Business Department: Joseph D. Hayes Scholarship

Owen Weber ($500) - Social Studies Department: Patrick A. Burr Social Studies Scholarship

Aimee Bradury Johnson ($500) - Michael J. Green Outstanding Instrumental Music Scholarship

Lindsey Sheldon ($500) - Vocal Music Outstanding Student Award

Amanda Matthews ($500) - Art Department Outstanding Student

Sarah Rasing ($500) - Family & Consumer Science Outstanding Student

Anthony Pozzi ($500) - Industrial Technology Department Outstanding Student

Katherine Braught ($500) - Language Arts Department Outstanding Student

Lauren Ross ($500) - World Language Department Outstanding Student

Bridget Gutierrez ($500) - Life Skills (Work Experience) Outstanding Student

Karlee Schieb ($500) – Physical Education Department Outstanding Student